Unnat Bharat Abhiyan is inspired by the vision of transformational change in rural development processes by leveraging knowledge institutions to help build the architecture of an Inclusive India.

Mission


The Mission of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan is to enable higher educational institutions to work with the people of rural India in identifying development challenges and evolving appropriate solutions for accelerating sustainable growth. It also aims to create a virtuous cycle between society and an inclusive academic system by providing knowledge and practices for emerging professions and to upgrade the capabilities of both the public and the private sectors in responding to the development needs of rural India.

Goals of Unnat Bharat Abhiyan


  • To build an understanding of the development agenda within institutes of Higher Education and an institutional capacity and training relevant to national needs, especially those of rural India.

  • To re-emphasize the need for field work, stake-holder interactions and design for societal objectives as the basis of higher education.

  • To stress on rigorous reporting and useful outputs as central to developing new professions.

  • To provide rural India and regional agencies with access to the professional resources of the institutes of higher education, especially those that have acquired academic excellence in the field of science, engineering and technology, and management.

  • To improve development outcomes as a consequence of this research. To develop new professions and new processes to sustain and absorb the outcomes of research.

  • To foster a new dialogue within the larger community on science, society and the environment and to develop a sense of dignity and collective destiny.
  • Functionaries
    Sl. No. Name Responsibility Phone No. Email
    1 Dr. Vijay Shankar Nodal Officer 25440 vsdogra@nith.ac.in
    Coordinator
    Sl. No. Name Responsibility Phone No. Email
    1 Dr. Sunil Sharma Coordinator 254316 sunils@nith.ac.in
    Assistant Coordinator
    Sl. No.Name of Village Name Responsibility Phone No. Email
    1 Sarahkar Dr. Rashmi Kumari Assistant Coordinator 254901 rashmi@nith.ac.in
    Shri Rakesh Sharma 254607 rakeshsharma@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Jitendra Singh Yadav 254301 jyadav@nith.ac.in
    2 Baroha Dr. Manisha Sharma Assistant Coordinator 254501 manisha@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Darmendra Prasad Mahato 254401 dpm@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Param Singh 254701 psingh@nith.ac.in
    3 Kuthera Dr. Tara Chand Kumawat Assistant Coordinator 254882 tckumawat@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Joseph Tripura 254301 jtripura@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Sachin Kumar 254100 sachin@nith.ac.in
    4 Balongani Shri. Vinod Kumar Assistant Coordinator 254644 vinodsharma@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Sangeeta Sharma 254401 sangeetas@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Manendra Singh 254301 manendra@nith.ac.in
    5 Chauki Dr. Jaibir Kherb Assistant Coordinator 254101 jkherb@nith.ac.in
    Dr. Vimal Kumar 254301
    Dr. Shamphy Kamboj 254100 shampy@nith.ac.in