Civil Engineering




National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur was established in the year 1986 and the Civil Engineering Department is part of the institute since its inception. Civil Engineering is considered to be the most versatile branch among all the engineering branches. It is the branch with lot of diversity right from structural to transportation engineering, environmental to hydrology to hydraulics engineering, geology to geo-technology to earthquake engineering; Civil Engineering can be considered as a single largest branch among all the engineering branches. Being one of the primary Engineering Departments of the Institute, the Department of Civil Engineering offers B. Tech., M. Tech. and Ph.D. degrees programmers, accredited by National Board of Accreditation for five years since January 2008 and has been imparting quality education to its students




Objective


  • To provide quality education and training to our graduates to cope up with international standards.
  • To conduct regular continuing education and community development programmers.
  • To provide extension and consultancy services to Government, private, public and industrial sectors.
  • To excel in Industrial Research and consultancy with appropriate national and International linkages and to maintain highest standards in the field of Civil Engineering.
  • To be the best-rated departments in India and world in terms of teaching and quality, research contributions, high-end consultancy and academic leadership.

Vision


  • To provide excellent technical education in civil engineering for preparing competent engineering professionals with high ethical values trained for lifelong learning and service to the society.


Mission


  • To impart quality and value based technical and professional education in civil engineering for providing solution to real life problems with dedication towards societal issues,research and continuous learning.

Professor

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email Profile
1 Prof. Ravi Kumar Sharma Soil Dynamics ravi@nith.ac.in       View
2 Prof. Raman Parti Transportation Engineering ramanp@nith.ac.in       View
3 Prof. R.K. Dutta Geotechnical Engineering rkd@nith.ac.in       View

Associate Professor

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email Profile
1 Dr. S.S Katoch Environmental Engineering sskatoch@nith.ac.in       View
2 Dr. Pardeep Kumar Structural Engineering pkumar@nith.ac.in       View
3 Dr. R.S. Banshtu Engineering Geology/Natural Disasters banshtu@nith.ac.in       View
4 Dr. Vijay Shankar Water Resource Engineering vsdogra@nith.ac.in       View
5 Dr. V. K. Bansal Construction Management vkb@nith.ac.in       View

Assistant Professor Grade-I

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email Profile
1 Dr. Mamta Awasthi Environment,Bioremediation, Biofuels, Bioenergy, Environmental Microbiology, Phycology mamta@nith.ac.in       View
2 Dr. Umesh Pandey Structural dynamics, Dynamics of cracked concrete structures ukp@nith.ac.in       View
3 Dr. Chander Prakash Geo-Informatics chandermanali@nith.ac.in       View
4 Dr. Sunil Sharma Transportation Engineering sunils@nith.ac.in       View
5 Dr. Amrit Kumar Roy Wind Engineering / Structural Engineering amritroy@nith.ac.in       View

Assistant Professor Grade-II

Sl.No Name Area(s) of Interests Email Profile
1 Dr. Dharmendra Environmental Engineering & Pollution Control djha@nith.ac.in       View
2 Dr. K.Nallasivam Structural Engineering[Structural Dynamics] nallasivam@nith.ac.in       View
3 Dr. Joy Pal Structural Engineering jpal@nith.ac.in       View
4 Dr. Joseph Tripura Water Resources Engineering jtripura@nith.ac.in       View
5 Dr. Subhadip Biswas Transportation Engineering sbiswas@nith.ac.in       View
6 Dr. Manendra Singh Geotechnical Engineering/Soil Dynamics manendra@nith.ac.in       View
7 Dr. Ray Singh Meena Water Resource Engineering rsmeena@nith.ac.in       View
8 Dr. Jitendra Singh Yadav Geotechnical Engineering jyadav@nith.ac.in       View
9 Dr. Vimal Kumar Structural Engineering vimalkumar@nith.ac.in       View
Office Staff
Sl. No. Name Designation Phone No. Email
1 Smt. Meera Thakur Sr. Assistant 254301 meerathakur@nith.ac.in
2 Sh. Hem Raj Sharma Attendant 254301 -
Technical Staff
1 Sh. Balbir Singh Sr. Technical Assistant 254308 bsingh66666@nith.ac.in
2 Sh. Parkash Singh Sr. Technician 254311 parkashsingh85@nith.ac.in
3 Sh. Naresh Kumar Technician 254305 -

Labs

6

Dr. R.S. Banshtu

Head of Department
Civil Engineering
National Institute of Technology Hamirpur
Himachal Pradesh, Pin No. 177005, India.
Phone No. : 01972- 254336
Email : head.ce@nith.ac.in