Civil Engineering




National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur was established in the year 1986 and the Civil Engineering Department is part of the institute since its inception. Civil Engineering is considered to be the most versatile branch among all the engineering branches. It is the branch with lot of diversity right from structural to transportation engineering, environmental to hydrology to hydraulics engineering, geology to geo-technology to earthquake engineering; Civil Engineering can be considered as a single largest branch among all the engineering branches. Being one of the primary Engineering Departments of the Institute, the Department of Civil Engineering offers B. Tech., M. Tech. and Ph.D. degrees programmers, accredited by National Board of Accreditation for five years since January 2008 and has been imparting quality education to its students




Objective


  • To provide quality education and training to our graduates to cope up with international standards.
  • To conduct regular continuing education and community development programmers.
  • To provide extension and consultancy services to Government, private, public and industrial sectors.
  • To excel in Industrial Research and consultancy with appropriate national and International linkages and to maintain highest standards in the field of Civil Engineering.
  • To be the best-rated departments in India and world in terms of teaching and quality, research contributions, high-end consultancy and academic leadership.

Vision


  • To provide excellent technical education in civil engineering for preparing competent engineering professionals with high ethical values trained for lifelong learning and service to the society.


Mission


  • To impart quality and value based technical and professional education in civil engineering for providing solution to real life problems with dedication towards societal issues,research and continuous learning.
Professor
Sl.NoNameArea(s) of InterestsEmailProfile
1Prof. Ravi Kumar SharmaSoil Dynamicsravi@nith.ac.inView
2Dr. Raman PartiTRANSPORTATION ENGINEERINGramanp@nith.ac.inView
3Prof. R.K. DuttaGeotechnical Engineeringrkd@nith.ac.inView
Associate Professor
Sl.NoNameArea(s) of InterestsEmailProfile
1Dr. Surjit Singh KatochEnvironmental Engineeringsskatoch@nith.ac.inView
2Dr. Pardeep KumarStructural Engineeringpkumar@nith.ac.inView
3Dr. Rajeshwar Singh BanshtuEngineering Geology/Natural Disastersbanshtu@nith.ac.inView
4Dr. Vijay ShankarWater Resource Engineeringvsdogra@nith.ac.inView
5Dr. Vijay Kr. BansalConstruction Managementvkb@nith.ac.inView
Assistant Professor Grade-I
Sl.NoNameArea(s) of InterestsEmailProfile
1Dr. Umesh Kumar PandeyStructural dynamics, Dynamics of cracked concrete structuresukp@nith.ac.inView
2Dr. Chander PrakashGeo-Informaticschandermanali@nith.ac.inView
3Dr. Sunil SharmaTransportation Engineeringsunils@nith.ac.inView
4Dr. Amrit Kumar RoyWind Engineering / Structural Engineeringamritroy@nith.ac.inView
Assistant Professor Grade-II
Sl.NoNameArea(s) of InterestsEmailProfile
1Dr. DharmendraEnvironmental Engineering & Pollution Controldjha@nith.ac.inView
2Dr. K.NallasivamStructural Engineering[Structural Dynamics]nallasivam@nith.ac.inView
3Dr. Joy PalStructural Engineeringjpal@nith.ac.inView
4Dr. Joseph TripuraWater Resources Engineeringjtripura@nith.ac.inView
5Dr. Manendra SinghGeotechnical Engineering/Soil Dynamicsmanendra@nith.ac.inView
6Dr. Ray Singh MeenaWater Resource Engineeringrsmeena@nith.ac.inView
7Dr. Jitendra Singh YadavGeotechnical Engineeringjyadav@nith.ac.inView
8Dr. Vimal KumarStructural Engineeringvimalkumar@nith.ac.inView
Office Staff
Sl. No. Name Designation Phone No. Email
1 Sh. Vishal Narota Sr. Assistant 254301 narotavishal@nith.ac.in
Technical Staff
1 Sh. Balbir Singh Sr. Technical Assistant 254308 bsingh66666@nith.ac.in
2 Sh. Parkash Singh Sr. Technician 254311 parkashsingh85@nith.ac.in
3 Sh. Naresh Kumar Technician 254305 -

Labs

6

Dr. Surjit Singh Katoch

Head of Department
Civil Engineering
National Institute of Technology Hamirpur
Himachal Pradesh, Pin No. 177005, India.
Phone No. : 01972- 254300
HoD Email : head.ce@nith.ac.in
Office Email : office.ce@nith.ac.in