

## राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान हमीरपुर हमीरपुर (हि.प्र.)-177005 NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY HAMIRPUR HAMIRPUR (H.P.)-177005

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education)

## **OFFICE ORDER**

Pursuant to approval of Competent Authority, one day workshop titled "Vidyarthi Vigyan Manthan " shall be organized at NIT Hamirpur under Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat on 28<sup>th</sup> April 2022 at 10:30 AM onwards. Further Honorable Governor of Himachal Pradesh, Sh. Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar Ji shall be Chief Guest of the event. Sh. Jayant Rao Shahtrabudhe ji, Sh. Praveen Ramdas ji, Dr. Arvind Ranade Ji , Prof. Vir Singh Rangra Ji, Prof. Shashi Dhiman Ji and Sh. Balbir Singh Patial Ji shall be institute guest during this event .

Administrative approval of Rs. 30000.00 is given by Competent Authority which shall be debited to Student Welfare Fund. Further following committees are constituted for the smooth functioning of the VVM event and the purchase committees are allowed to carry out spot purchases and place camp supply orders as per the rules of the NIT Hamirpur please.

Name of the Committee		Brief description of the duties to be performed		
I. RECEPTION COMMITTEE:				
1.	Prof. H.M. Suryawanshi, Director, NIT Hamirpur	To receive the Chief Guest and Program Adhyakash during the functions.		
2	Dean (SW), Registrar			
3. 1	Dr Ashwani K. Rana Convener VVM, DoECE			
4. [	Dr Shampy Kamboj, Coordinator VVM, DoMS			
5. [	Dr Balbir Patial, Vibha, HPU Shimla			
IL ORG	ANIZING COMMITTEE:	A Contract Restored and		
1. [	or Shampy Kamboj, Coordinator VVM, DoMS- Coordinator	To manage all the events		
2. E	r Balbir Patial, Vibha, HPU Shimla	and arrangement required for the function including lighting of lamp		
3. N	Is Indu Sharma, Ph.D scholar, DoMS			
4. N	Is Shama Ghorela, Student, DoMs			
5. N	ls Garima Basanta, Student, DoCE			
6. M	s Ishali Sharma Student DoMS			
	CHASE COMMITTEEs:			
1. D	r Shampy Kamboj, Coordinator VVM, DoMS- Coordinator	To manage all the purchase required for the function		
2. Di	r. Neeraj Dhiman, DoMS			
3. SI	n. V.K. Tippan, A/C section			
4. M	s Priyanka, Ph.D Student, DoECE			
IV) CARI	D AND INVITATION COMMITTEE			
. Dr	Rakesh Sharma, ECE-Coordinator	To prepare and distribute the card for the function		
	Himesh Handa, EED			
	Rajeev Kumar, CSE			
	Sunil Kumar, CED			
	Mohit Pant, MED			
	Aniket Sharma, Architecture			
Dr.	Kalyan Sundar Ghosh, AP (Chemistry Deptt.)			
	Pooja Thakur, AP, DoCHE			
	EECH COMMITTEE			
Dr	Bharat Bhushan Sharma, EED- Coordinator	To prepare the speech for Director NITH and Governor		
	Gargi Khanna, ECE			
	Amit Kaul, EED			

1.	DISCIPLINE AND SECURITY COMMITTEE Dr Arvind Kumar, DoP&PS- Coordinator		
2.	Dr Vishal Sharma, DoMS&E	*To maintain discipline	
3.	Mr Kamal Sharma	throughout Auditorium area	
	Mr Kamal Sharma, Security Supervisor		
	Waldens / Assit Wardens of all Hostol		
<u>(vii) i</u> 1.	OSPITALITY AND ACCOMMODATION COMMITTEE:	To manage the hospitality	
2.	Sn. Sanjay Jamwal, AR(A/C)- Coordinator	during the function.	
<u>2.</u> 3.	Dr Sachin Kumar, MBA		
	Sh. Raman Kumar, Store		
4.	Sh. Vipan Kumar, (A/C)		
5.	Mr Ashwin Siva Prasad, Do Architecture		
6.	Mr Manish Prajapati, DoEE		
(VIIII)	PHOTOGRAPHY COMMITTEE	*To pass on the necessary	
1.	Dr Vijay Kumar- Chahar, DoCSE- Coordinator	instructions to the	
2.	Mr. Neeraj Kumar, Informatic Centre	photography and film	
3.	Mr. Vishal Kumar, Ph.D student DoME	maker.	
(IX) T	RANSPORTATION COMMITTEE		
1.	Dr. P.K. Sood, MED, F.I. (Tpt.)- Coordinator	*To arrange conveyance for	
2.	Dr Vimal Sharma, DoP&PS	guests & participants.	
3.	Mr. Nishant Sharama Student DoEE	guode a participanter	
4.	Mr. Nikhil Thakur, Do CHE		
	ECORATION COMMITTEE		
<u>1.</u>	Dr. Parnika Shrivastava, MED- Coordinator	*To decorate the campus	
2.	Dr. Sangeeta Sharma, CSE	and venue	
3.	Ms Vishaliny V. Student , Do Architecture		
4	Ms Akshara AT, Student , Do Architecture		
	SEATING ARRANGEMENT COMMITTEE:	*To manage Seating	
<u>(//ii/ (</u> 1.	Dr Krishan Kumar- Coordinator	arrangements for VIP,	
2.	Er Vinod Sharma	Guests, Deans, HOD's,	
<u>2.</u> 3.	Dr. Dharmendra Prasad Mahato, CSE	Faculty, Staff & Students in	
3. 4.	Dr. Nitin Gupta, CSE	hierarchical manner in the	
		venue.	
5.	Dr Rajesh Kumar, EED		
6.	Dr Aman Kumar, ECE		
7.	Dr Puneet Sharma, Architecture		
8.	Dr. Kalyan Sundar Ghosh, AP (Chemistry Deptt.)	To monogo electricity and	
(XIII)	TECHNICAL COMMITTEE:	To manage electricity and internet in the venue as well as in the guest house	
1.	Dr Sidharth Chauhan, Head, Computer Centre		
2.	Er Anil Kumar, Computer Centre		
3.	Er Ashwani Sharma, Computer Centre		
4.	Er Jagdish Kumar, Computer Centre		
5.	All AE/AAE/JE, Construction Cell, NIT, Hamirpur		
(	CULTURAL COMMITTEE:		
XIV)	Dr Sandeep Sharma, <b>Coordinator</b>	To manage Sarawati	
1. 2	Dr Amanjeet Kaur, DoArchitecture	Vandna, National Anthem and patriotic Song	
2.			
3.	Ms Deeksha Negi, Student, DoArchitecture Ms Manika Gautam, Student, DoArchitecture		
4.	Ms Monali, Student, DoArchitecture		
5.	Ms Avani Chauhan, Student, DoArchitecture		
6.	PRESS AND PUBLICITY COMMITTEE		
		*To draft and release press	
1.	Dr O.P. Rahi, DoEE Dr Prakash Chaudhary, DoCSE	statements before and	

B. Dr Rohit Dhiman, ECE		during the function.
4.	Dr Rajan, DoEE	
5.	Sh. Nitin Paliwal, Library, NIT H	
6.	Mr. Vishal Kumar, Ph.D. student DoME	
(XVI)	MEDICAL AID COMMITTEE	*To provide the necessary medical aid to the needy
1.	Dr. Mani Verma, Medical Officer	participants during the
2.	Dr Himesh Handa, AP, DoEE	function.
3.	Mr Ankit Mourya, Student DoCHE	
4.	Mr Abhinav Singh, Student DoEE	
(XVII)	REGISTRATION COMMITTEE	*To register the participants
1.	Dr. Himesh Handa, A.P. (EED)	
2.	Dr. Nitin Gupta, CSE	
3.	Ms Shivani Sachan, DoECE(DD)	
4.	Me Mallela Rahitva Sai, DoCSE	
3.	Ms Shakshi Dhiman, Student, DoMS&E	
4.	Ms Snaksni Dhiman, etdeeni, Dearchitecture Ms Kruthi Krishana Das, Student, DoArchitecture	

Dean (Student Welfare) Dated: 21 [4] 2022

No.NIT/HMR/Dean (SW)-EBSB/2022/ 246 ) - 2511

Copy for the information and necessary action please:-

- All Deans/Head of Departments & Centres/ Branch officers. All the above mentioned officers & officials for information and compliance.
- PS to Director / PA to Registrar for information please.
- FI(CC) for uploading on Institute website
- All above mentioned students through their Heads of Department.
- >

Dean (Student Welfare)