## **Finance Committee**

S.No.	Name and Address of Nominated Person	Position	Nomination under	Reference of Relevant Notification
a)	Chairperson Board of Governors			
1	Prof. H.M Suryawanshi Chairperson, Board of Governors, NIT Hamirpur	Ex-officio Chairman	As per Sub Section 15 of Section 17 of the First Statutes of the NIT 2009	
b)	b) Director			
2	Prof. H.M Suryawanshi Director, NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177005	Ex-officio Member	Section 10 Clause 1(ii) of First Statutes of NITs 2009	MoE order F. No. 35- 8/2020-TS.III 21 <sup>th</sup> January, 2022 [With effect from 21 <sup>th</sup> January 2022]
c)	Nominee of the Central Government			
4	Joint Secretary Incharge dealing with NITs, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110001 [OR His nominee] Financial Advisor, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110001 [OR His nominee]	Member Member	Section 10 Clause 1(iii) of First Statutes of NITs 2009	
d) Persons nominated by the Board				
6	Prof. Y.D Sharma DoMSC NIT Hamirpur (HP)Vacant	Member Member	Section 10 Clause 1(iv) of First Statutes of	No.NIT/HMR/Admn/CR/BoG/ Constitution/2020/212-15 dated 13.08.2020
2)	Pogistror		NITs 2009	
7.	Registrar  Dr. Yogesh Gupta Registrar (I/c) NIT Hamirpur (HP) 177005	Ex-Officio Member Secretary		NIT/HMR/Admn/R- 299/2020/ 3937-42 dated 16 <sup>th</sup> July 2020 [With effect from 16 <sup>th</sup> July 2020]