## **Online Short Term Course (e-STC)**

On

## Recent Innovation and Development in RF and Microwave Engineering and for Wireless Communication

12<sup>th</sup> - 16<sup>th</sup> May 2022

An Initiative of

#### National Institute of Technology Hamirpur

(An Institute of national Importance) Hamirpur – 177005, Himachal Pradesh, India





Organized by Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering National Institute of Technology Hamirpur Hamirpur – 177005, Himachal Pradesh, India Phone: +91-1972-254011 Web: www.nith.ac.in Patron Prof. Hiralal Murlidhar Suryawanshi, Director, NIT Hamirpur

## Chairman Dr. Gargi Khanna, Head, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

**Convener** Dr. Saurabh Kumar

**Coordinator (s)** Dr. Amit Bage Dr. Chandra Shekhar Prasad

**Treasurer** Dr. Chandra Shekhar Prasad

## **Departmental Organizing Committee**

Faculty Members, DoECE

## **Contact Persons**

Dr. Saurabh Kumar Assistant Professor, E&CED Email: saurabh@nith.ac.in, Mob: 9407286763

Dr. Amit Bage, Assistant Professor, E&CED Email: abage@nith.ac.in, Mob: 9470143162

Dr. Chandra Shekhar Prasad Assistant Professor, E&CED Email: csprasad@nith.ac.in, Mob: 7275629085

National Institute of Technology Hamirpur Hamirpur–177005, Himachal Pradesh, India.

## About the Institution

National Institute of Technology Hamirpur is one of the thirty-one NITs of the country, established in 1986 as Regional Engineering College, as a joint and cooperative enterprise of the Govt. of India and Govt. of Himachal Pradesh. The goals of the institute as embodied in the logo are truly remarkable in their scope of vision. The Institute provides Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctorate Education in Engineering, Sciences & Humanities; fostering the spirit of National Integration among the students, a close interaction with industry and a strong emphasis on research, both basic and applied.

## **About the Department**

Established in the year 1988, the Electronics & Communication Engineering (E&CE) Department NIT Hamirpur, HP, has built an International reputation for excellence in teaching, research and service. Electronics engineers are changing the world to a comfortable global home. The information and technology revolution has been built on the advances of Electronics. The E&CE Department takes pride in its high National rankings and the International recognition its faculty has received from their peers. Department of ECE is making exhilarating progress in areas ranging from microelectronics, signal processing, machine learning, mobile communications to VLSI Design Automation. In labs and classrooms, students draw on the expertise and knowledge of our able faculty, integrating practical, hands-on research experience with challenging and interesting coursework. The department runs M. Tech. in VLSI Design Automation & Techniques (VDAT) since 2006, M.Tech in Communication Systems and Networks and also has over 30 PhD Scholars involved in various researches in the department.

#### **Objective of e-STC**

- To introduce the innovation and development in RF and microwave engineering.
- Application of RF and microwave engineering for the next generation information & communication technology, health-care, security/defense and energy sector.
- Analysis techniques and development of electromagnetic modeling of these complex systems.
- To analyze the effects of electromagnetic radiation on living bodies
- To explore the microwave components and antennas for high frequency applications.

### **Resource Persons/Speakers**

Faculties/ Experts from IITs, NITs, IIITs, Industries and other premier Institutions/Organizations will deliver the lectures.

#### Number of Participants

Number of participants is limited for this e-STC. Application will be accepted **on first-cum-first serve basis**.

## **Targeted Participants**

Faculty members from educational institutes, research scholars, UG/PG/PhD students, and employees from the industries.

#### **Topics to be Covered**

Basic concept of electromagnetic radiation relevant for the next generation information & communication technology, health-care, security/defense and energy sector; radiation mechanism of antenna, design of antennas to get different type of electromagnetic radiation characteristics; propagation properties of electromagnetic radiation in free space, different application based antennas design; effects of electromagnetic radiation on living bodies; Recent advancement in planar antenna design and analysis; analysis and design of antenna-arrays; microwave circuits and antennas for future communication networks and energy harvesting systems; microwave components and antennas for high frequency development of electromagnetic applications; modeling of these complex systems.

## **Registration Fee Details**

Participants	Amount (in Rs.)
Faculty members or Participants from Academia/R&D Labs	500/-
Students (UG, PG, PhD)	200/-
Participants from Industries	1000/-

Contraction Net

Participants should have minimum 80% attendance.

#### Certificate

e-Certificate will be issued to the participants after successful submitting the feedback form on completion of the e-STC.

Last Date of Registration: 11<sup>th</sup> May 2022

## How to Apply

The interested participants should register by paying the registration fee at SBI-I collect and filling the Google form through the below link:

#### https://forms.gle/7qf347La3oLEbHar7

#### The SBI-I collect has following steps:

- a. Visit SBI collect at https://www.onlinesbi.com/sbicollect/ icollecthome.htm
- b. Click on Proceed after accepting terms and conditions.
- c. Select State of Corporate/ Institution: Himachal Pradesh and Type of Corporate/Institution as Educational Institution and click Go.
- d. Select Educational Institutions Name: NIT Hamirpur
- e. Select Payment Category: WORKSHOP STC FDP CONFERENCE (Last option)
- f. Fill up all the details.
  - Write TITLE of e-Workshop
  - Organizing Department
- g. Address: Filling Postal code is must
- h. Submit the form and generate the receipt.

# **Tentative Speakers**

\* Prof. Mahesh P Abegaonkar, Associate Professor, IIT Delhi \* Dr. Amit Kumar Singh, Associate Professor, IIT (BHU) Varanasi \* Dr. Ravi Kumar Gangwar, Associate Professor, IIT ISM Dhanbad \* Prof. Vijay Shanker Tripathi, Professor, MNNIT Allahabad \* Dr. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, Professor, IIT Kanpur \* Prof. Rowdra Ghatak, Professor, NIT Durgapur \* Prof. M Jalil Akhtar, Professor, IIT Kanpur \* Dr. Raghvendra Kumar Chaudhary, Associate Professor, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad \* Prof. Santanu Kumar Behera, Professor, NIT Rourkela \* Dr. Chinmoy Saha, Associate Professor, IIST, Thiruvananthapuram, India \* Dr. Mrinal Kanti Mandal, Associate Professor, IIT Khargapur \* Prof. M. M. Sharma, Professor, MNIT Jaipur Dr. Sushrut Das, Associate Professor, IIT ISM Dhanbad \* Dr. Akhilesh Mohan, Associate Professor, IIT Roorkee \* Dr. Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal, Associate Professor, NITTTR Chandigarh