## **Board of Governors**

S.No.	Name and Address of Nominated Person	Position	Nomination	Reference of Relevant
			under	Notification
a			T	
1	Prof. Chandra Shakher,	Chairperson	Section 11	MHRD order No.F.22- 13/2007-
	Professor Emeritus, I.D.D.C.,		Clause (a) of	TS-III, dated 29th June, 2018.
	Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Hauz Khas,		NITSER Act	
	New Delhi - 110016		2007	[With effect from 28th June, 2018]
b			l o :: 44	MUDD 1 5 N 0.40/0047
2	Prof. Lalit Kumar Awasthi	Ex-officio	Section 11 MHRD order F. No. 6-10/2017- Clause (b) of TS.III dated 14th Ju.ly 2020.	
	Director,	Member		15.111 dated 14" July 2020.
	NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177005		NITSER Act	MACHE affect from 14th July 20201
	Namina of the Control Consument		2007	[With effect from 14th July 2020]
c)		Manahan	T	T
3	Additional Secretary Joint Secretary Incharge dealing with	Member		
	Technical Education, Department of Higher Education,		Section 11 Clause (c) of NITSER Act 2007	
	Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001			_
4	Financial Advisor,	Member		
	Department of Higher Education,	Member		
	Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of			
	India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001			
d				
5	Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary (Technical	Member	Section 11 Clause (d) of NITSER Act 2007	HP Govt. letter No. EDN (TE)A (1)- 08/2002 dated 23/10/2015
	Education) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh,	inomio di		
	Armsdale Building, HP Secretariat, Shimla – 171 002 (HP)			
6	Director (Technical Education). Industrial & Vocational	Member		
	Training, Govt. of HP, Sundernagar, Mandi HP 175018			
е	·			
7		Member	Section 11	
	Vacant—		Clause (e) of	
8	Vacant—	Member	NITSER Áct	
			2007	
f)	Nominee of Senate	•	•	
9	Prof. Y.D. Sharma	Member	Section 11 Clause (f) of NITSER Act	No. NIT/HMR/Admn/CR/BoG Constitution/2020/ 212-15, dated 13/08/2020.
	Professor, Department of Mathematics & Scientific			
	Computing, NIT Hamirpur (HP)-177 005			
10	Dr. (Mrs.) Kamlesh Dutta,	Member		
	Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science &	2007	2007	[With effect from 13 <sup>th</sup> August 2020]
	Engineering, NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177 005			[vviiii eneci iioiii 15" August 2020]
g	T		l	T
11	Director,	Member	Section 11	-
	Indian Institute of Technology Mandi (HP) 175005		Clause (g) of NIT	
	or		(Amendment)	
	[His nominee, not below the rank of Professor]		Act 2012	
h	) Registrar	1		
12	Dr. Yogesh Gupta	Secretary	Section 18(2)	NIT/HMR/Admn/R-299/2020/3937-
	Registrar (I/c)	'	of NITSER	42 dated 16 <sup>th</sup> July 2020
	NIT Hamirpur (HP) 177005		Act 2007	
				[With effect from 16th July 2020]