Board of Governors

	board or t	Governors		
S.No.	Name and Address of Nominated Person	Position	Nomination under	Reference of Relevant Notification
a)	Chairperson-Nominated by the Visitor	l	1	
1	Prof. H.M Suryawanshi, Director, NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177005	Chairperson	As per Sub Section 15 of Section 17 of the First Statutes of the NIT 2009	
b)	Director	•	•	
2	Prof. H.M Suryawanshi, NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177005	Ex-officio Member	Section 11 Clause (b) of NITSER Act 2007	MoE order F. No. 35-8/2020- TS.III 21 th January, 2022 [With effect from 3 rd February, 2022]
c)	Nominee of the Central Government			
3	Additional Secretary/ Joint Secretary Incharge dealing with Technical Education, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001	Member	Section 11 Clause (c) of NITSER Act	
4	Financial Advisor, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001	Member	2007	
	Nominee of State Government	N4	T	T
5	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary (Technical Education) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Armsdale Building, HP Secretariat, Shimla – 171 002 (HP)	Member	Section 11 Clause (d) of NITSER Act 2007	HP Govt. letter No. EDN (TE)A (1)- 08/2002 dated 23/10/2015
6	Director (Technical Education). Industrial & Vocational Training, Govt. of HP, Sundernagar, Mandi HP 175018	Member		
	Nominee of NIT Council			
7	Vacant—	Member	Section 11 Clause (e) of NITSER Act 2007	
8	Vacant—	Member		
f)	Nominee of Senate	•	1	
9	Prof. Y.D. Sharma Professor, Department of Mathematics & Scientific Computing, NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177 005	Member	Section 11 Clause (f) of NITSER Act 2007	No. NIT/HMR/Admn/CR/BoG Constitution/2020/ 212-15, dated 13/08/2020.
10	Dr. (Mrs.) Kamlesh Dutta, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, NIT Hamirpur (HP)- 177 005	Member		[With effect from 13 th August 2020]
a)	Zonal IIT Nominee	<u>I</u>	l	
11	Director, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi (HP) 175005 or [His nominee, not below the rank of Professor] Registrar	Member	Section 11 Clause (g) of NIT (Amendment) Act 2012	
12	Dr. Yogesh Gupta	Secretary	Section 18(2) of	NIT/HMP/Adma/P
12	Registrar (I/c) NIT Hamirpur (HP) 177005	Secietaly	NITSER Act 2007	NIT/HMR/Admn/R- 299/2020/3937- 42 dated 16 th July 2020 [With effect from 16 th July 2020]
<u> </u>	1	i	1	2020]