

# राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान हमीरपुर हमीरपुर (हि.प्र.) — 177 005 (भारत) (एक राष्ट्रीय महत्व का संस्थान शिक्षा मंत्रालय के तहत)

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY HAMIRPUR

HAMIRPUR (H.P.) - 177 005 (INDIA)

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education)

### **ACADEMIC BRANCH**

# List of candidates selected for the PhD admission of July 2025

Pursuant to the approval of the Competent Authority, the list of candidates selected for admission to PhD programmes in the Institute through the Ph.D. admission process for July, 2025 is as under:-

### **MAIN MERIT LIST**

Name of the Department/ Centre	Sr. No.	Name of the Candidate	Category of the Applicant	Category of PhD Programme
	1	TANYA KHANNA	UR	FT01
	2	SUSHMA	ST	FT01
	3	KSHITIZ RAJ PATEL	OBC	FT01
	4	SIMRAN	SC	FT01
Computer Science &	5	ARNAV MAHAJAN	UR	FT01
Engineering	6	PUSHPENDER BHARDWAJ	UR	FT01
	7	GAURI THAKUR	UR	FT01
	8	MANISH KUMAR	UR	PT02
	9	SHIVANI	UR	PT02
	10	SACHIN JAIN	UR	PT02
	1	AKHILESH SHARMA	UR	FT01
	2	SURVESH SHARMA	UR	FT01
	3	VEDANT JAMWAL	UR	FT01
	4	VIVEK DEEPAK	ST	FT01
	5	ASHISH KUMAR	EWS	FT01 .
	6	SAGAR	SC	FT01
	7	ANKUSH KUMAR	UR	FT01
0: 15	8	NIKHIL KUMAR	OBC	FT01
Civil Engineering	9	RITIKA DHIMAN	SC	FT01-A
	10	SIMRAN	OBC	FT01-A
	11	TAMANA	OBC	FT01-A
	12	SHAHWAZ KHAN	ST	FT01-A
	13	KANIKA THAKUR	UR	FT01-A
	14	SHIVANI DEVI	UR	PT02
	15	SHAVNAM CHOUDHARY	UR	PT02
	16	ANKUSH DHIMAN	OBC	PT02
Chemical Engineering	1	NEHA THAKUR	UR	FT01
Electronics & Communication Engineering	1	MOHIT JATHAYAR	UR	FT01
	2	ARVIND KUMAR AZAD	OBC	FT01
	3	BHARTI	UR	FT01
	4	JAGAT RAM DHIMAN	SC	FT01
	5	VARUN RANA	UR	FT01
	6	SAHIL KOUNDAL	SC	FT01
	7	ANUP KUMAR CHOUDHARY	SC	FT01

Page 1 of 4

	8	AKSHAY KUMAR	SC	FT01
	9	KASHISH AGARWAL	UR	PT01
Electrical Engineering	1	SWATI SAYAL	SC	FT01
Electrical Engineering	2	NITISH VERMA	UR	PT02
Machanical Engineering	1	SUSHIL KUMAR TRIPATHI	UR	FT01
Mechanical Engineering	2	MOHIT TRIPATHI	UR	PT02
Materials Science &	H MO		3778.8	
Engineering	1	AMIT KUMAR TRIPATHI	UR	PT01
Chemistry	1	MEGHNA TAMTA	SC	FT01-A
,	2	NIKITA SHARMA	UR	FT01-A
Prote of the same	1	NISHA DEVI	ST	FT01
	2	MANISHA KUMARI	UR	FT01
APP as mountained and bulbalon water	3	ARUSHI	EWS	FT01
Section 214	4	ABHISHEK LATWAL	UR	FT01
Mathematics & Scientific	5	ANSHU YADAV	OBC	FT01
Computing	6	ADARSH NISHAD	OBC	FT01
	7	JYOTI	SC	FT01
	8	MAYANK CHAUHAN	UR	FT01-A
	9	RAJEEV	ST	FT02
	10	TANUJA	SC	FT02
	11	RAVINDER	SC	FT02
	1	AMIT KUMAR	OBC	FT01
080	2	SAHIL KUMAR	SC	FT01
Physics & Photonics Science	3	KISHAN	UR	FT01
Thysics & Thotolics science	4	GAURAV THAKUR	UR	FT01-A
90	5	VIVEK SHARMA	UR	FT01-A
	6	RISHIT SHARMA	UR	FT01-A
2019	1	MANSHANT BHUSHAN	SC	FT01
2019	2	HAARDIK KANSAL	UR	FT01
2017	3	MONIKA	UR	FT01
1913	4	HIMANSHU CHAUHAN	SC	FT01
Architecture	5	ASHISH GARG	SC	FT01
	6	MUSKAN	UR	FT01-A
1919	7	ADEEBA BILQUEES	UR	PT02
00133	8	HARSHODAYA BHARDWAJ	UR	PT02
3019	9	KRITI DHINGRA	UR	PT02
	1	ABHILASHA THAKUR	UR	FT01
Humanition 9 Social Saisness	2	PRAVEEN KUMAR	SC	FT01
Humanities & Social Sciences -	3	PRAPATI SHARMA	UR	FT01
	4	RADHIKA SETHI	UR	FT02
Management Studies	1	ADITI	UR	FT01
	2	ARCHITA MEHTA	UR	FT01-A
Centre for Energy Studies	1	VIPASHA SHARMA	UR	FT01
	2	NARENDER KUMAR	SC	FT01-A
	3	MONIKA KUMARI	SC	FT02



#### WAITING LIST

Name of the Department/ Centre	Sr. No.	Name of the Candidate	Category of the Applicant	Category of PhD Programme	Waiting Rank in Category
Civil Engineering	1	SHIVANSH	SC	FT01	1
	2	SURAJBHAI VARTHA	ST	FT01	1
	3	ABHISHEK GULERIA	UR	FT01	1
	4	RAVISH PATIAL	UR	FT01	2
	5	VISHAL RISHI RUGHYAL	SC	FT01	2
	6	MUKUL THAKUR	EWS	FT01	1
	7	VISHAL SHARMA	UR	FT01	3
	8	ANURAG KAPOOR	ST	FT01	2
Manager of the selections are of	1	GAWALI MANGESH AMRUTA	SC	FT01	2
Mathematics & Scientific Computing	2	DEVANSH SHARMA	UR	FT01	1
	3	SUMIT	SC	FT01	3
	4	RAHUL VERMA	SC	FT01	1
	5	ANNU	EWS	FT01	1
Physics & Photonics Science	1	SUNNY	UR	FT01	1
	2	RINKU	UR	FT01	2
	3	KARTIKAY	SC	FT01	1
	4	DIMPAL KUMAR	SC	FT01	2
	5	MONIKA	UR	FT01-A	1
	6	AKHIL DOGRA	UR	FT01-A	2
Humanities & Social Sciences	1	IRAM SANJEEV THAKUR	UR	FT01	2
	2	MONICA	SC	FT01	1
	3	ANU KUMARI	UR	FT01	1
Computer Science & Engineering	1	VISHAKHA KUMARI	SC	FT01	1
Centre for Energy Studies	1	TAMALIKA PARUI	UR	FT01	1

- (a) The date for fee deposit and 1st semester registration of selected candidates in the respective Departments/ Centre shall be 1st July 2025.
- (b) In case selected candidates fails to deposit the fee and register for 1st semester on 1st July 2025, then his/her seat shall stand cancelled automatically and seat may be offered to the candidate from the Waiting List, as per merit, if any.
- (c) The Head of the concerned Departments/Centre shall, in time bound manner, issue the Letters to the above selected candidates informing them about their selection and other necessary information regarding fee deposit, reporting to Institute, physical verification of Original Documents, etc. as per the Information Brochure for Ph.D. Admission of July 2025.
- (d) The Heads of the concerned Departments/Centre shall ensure physical verification of the Original Documents of the selected candidates before their joining the Ph.D. Programme in the Department/ Centre and the complete Personal Files, with attested copies of all required documents (as per point 6 of the Information Brochure) placed in sequence along with duly filled Academic Registration Form DPP-01 in respect of all the Ph.D. Scholars joining the Institute (including the waitlisted candidates, if any) is required to be forwarded to the Office of the Dean Academic, by the concerned HOD, upto 14-08-2025.

- (e) The allocation of Supervisor shall be in accordance with the Institute Policy for PhD Supervisor allocation.
- (f) The Head of the Departments/Centre shall allocate the Registration Numbers to the selected candidates. For example, in the Civil Engineering Department the allotment of Registration Nos. shall begin with 25RCE005 and so on if the Roll Nos. upto 25RCE004 have already been allocated during PhD Admissions of January 2025.
- (g) If at any stage it is found that any applicant has concealed/ misrepresented or supplied deficient information at the time of application, then his/her candidature/admission shall be summarily rejected.

#### Note:

- (i) At the time of reporting for 1st Semester registration in the Department/ Centre, the above candidates have to mandatorily produce all required documents with regard to their eligibility, category, etc. in the Department for verification and also submit the <u>self-attested</u> copy of every document, failing which their admission to PhD programme shall stand cancelled automatically. The Migration Certificate is required to be submitted in original.
- (ii) The candidates whose final result is awaited shall be allowed to provisionally register for 1st semester subject to submission of an undertaking that he/she shall submit the Final Semester Result/ proof of having passed the qualifying Examination, as per the eligibility criteria, by 13th August 2025, failing which his/her provisional admission to PhD programme shall stand cancelled automatically and no fee shall be refunded.

D.R.(Academic)

No.NIT/HMR/Acad-38(Vol-III)/Ph.D.Admissions of July 2025/ 3 569-85

Date: 28/5/25

#### Copy to:-

- 1. Director, for kind information please.
- 2. Dean (Academic)
- 3. All Heads of Departments/Centre
- 4. FI (CC) with request to display it on the Institute Website.

D.R.(Academic)