

# राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान हमीरपुर हमीरपुर (हि.प्र.) — 177 005 (भारत) (एक राष्ट्रीय महत्व का संस्थान शिक्षा मंत्रालय के तहत)

### NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY HAMIRPUR

HAMIRPUR (H.P.) - 177 005 (INDIA)

(An Institute of National Importance under Ministry of Education)

#### **ACADEMIC BRANCH**

## List of candidates selected for PhD admission of January 2025

Pursuant to the approval of the Competent Authority, the list of candidates selected for admission to PhD programmes in the Institute through the Ph.D. admission process for January, 2025 is as under:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Candidate	Category (of selection)	Category of PhD programme	Name of the Department	
1	MOHD AAMIR	UR	PT02	Hamilia	
	UDIT SHIVANSH	OBC.	FT01	UAHSIAV 52	
the state of the s	MANSHANT BHUSHAN	SC	FT01-A	Architecture	
	HIMANSHI	SC	FT01	Alomiostaro	
	RAHUL SHARMA	UR	PT02	HIGHE 1- 10	
	RAJESH YADAV	OBC	PT02	SARKUH JUNISHAN 188	
	DIMPLE	UR	FT01	Centre for Energy Studies	
	DIKSHA VERMA	OBC	FT01-A		
9	MEGHA	UR	FT01-A		
	ADITI GUPTA	UR	FT01	Chemistry	
11	MANJU YADAV	OBC	FT01		
12	PARUL BHATIA	SC	FT01-A		
13	SIMRAN KAUR BHATIA	UR	FT01		
14	SONAM	SC	FT02		
15	SAHIL KUMAR	SC	FT01	No. Name of the Con-	
16	HARDEV SINGH THAKUR	UR	FT01-A		
17	SURAJ PATEL	OBC	FT01		
18	PANKAJ KUMAR	UR	FT01	Civil Engineering	
19	ANAMIKA GANDHI	OBC	PT02		
20	SATISH KUMAR	UR	PT02		
21	GAGAN DEEP SIGNH	UR	FT01-A		
22	AANCHAL BHANDARI	UR	PT01		
23	ABHISHEK SHARMA	UR	FT01	Water Control of the Control	
24	ASHOK KUMAR KASHYAP	SC	PT02	Some homelogister of 198	
25	ASHUTOSH SHARMA	UR	FT01	to and years taken have	
26	MOHD ANAS KHAN	OBC	FT01		
27	MOHIT KAUSHAL	UR	FT01		
. 28	NIDHI	UR	FT01-A	Computer Science &	
29	PANKAJ SINGH JAMWAL	SC	FT01	Engineering	
30	PRANIT VERMA	UR	FT01	BACO IN IS HEREIGH	
31	ROBIN MONGRA	OBC	FT01		
.32	SHORAV VERMA	OBC	FT01		
33	SIDDHARTH	UR	FT01		
34	TAMANA	UR	PT01		
35	URVASHI VERMA	UR	FT01-A		



36	PRATHMA SINGH	SC	FT01		
37	ISHIKA KARDAM	SC	FT01	Electrical Engineering	
38	ABHISHEK TIWARI	UR -	PT02		
39	SWARAJ SINGH	. UR	FT01-A	Electronics &	
40	HIMANSHU PANWAR	SC	PT01	Communication Engineering	
41	ANKIT	SC	FT01		
42	TASEEN JAVID	UR	FT01-A		
43	KONARK SHARMA	UR	FT01-A		
44	KUSUM SHARMA	UR	FT01-A	Humanities & Social	
45	KRISHANA DEVI	UR	PT02	Sciences	
46	HIMANSHU BHARTI	UR	FT01-A		
47	PRATEEK SHARMA	UR	FT01		
48	RAJENDER JAMWAL	UR	FT01	Protected to set d	
49	SHALU THAKUR	UR	FT01-A		
50	AMAN CHOUDHARY	OBC	FT01	Management Studies	
51	ANANYA KATOCH	UR	FT01-A		
52	ANIL KUMAR SHARMA	UR	PT02	To a second of a consequence	
53	RAJAT KUMAR DOGRA	UR	FT01-A		
54	ABHINAV	SC	FT02	Mathematics & Scientific Computing	
55	ANSHIKA SHARMA	UR	FT01		
56	HRITICKA DHIMAN	SC	FT01		
57	NITESH	UR	FT02		
58	VAISHALI	OBC	FT01		
59	GAGANDEEP ROOPRAI	UR	PT02	Mechanical Engineering	
60	SWATI KATWAL	UR	FT01	Physics & Photonics Science	
61	VIPIN	OBC	FT01		
62	ANSHUL KUMAR	ST	FT02		
63	PINKI BAGGA	UR	PT02		
64	RAM SINGH	SC	FT01		
65	MITTAL	UR	FT01	AMERICA	
66	PARAS THAKUR	UR	FT01-A	APPRINCIPAL OF THE	

#### **WAITING LIST**

Sr. No.	Name of the Candidate	Category	Category of PhD programme	Name of the Department	Waiting Rank
1	NEHA THAKUR	UR	FT01		1
2	MANISHA NEGI	UR	FT01	Chemistry	

- (a) The dates for depositing the fee online and 1st semester registration in the respective Departments/ Centre shall be from 06/01/2025 to 07/01/2025.
- (b) In case selected candidates fails to join within due date, then his/her seat shall stand cancelled automatically and seat may be offered to the candidate from the Waiting List, as per merit, if any.
- (c) The Head of the concerned Departments/Centre shall, in time bound manner, issue the Letters to the above selected candidates informing them about their selection and other necessary information regarding fee deposit, reporting to Institute, physical verification of their Original Documents, etc. as per the Information Brochure of Ph.D. Admissions of January 2025.

- (d) The Heads of the concerned Departments/Centre shall ensure physical verification of the Original Documents of the selected candidates before their joining the Ph.D. Programme in the Department and the complete personal Files, with attested copies of all required documents (as per point 6 of the Information Brochure) placed in sequence along with duly filled Academic Registration Form DPP-01 and DPP-04(a) in respect of all the Ph.D. candidates joining the Institute is required to be forwarded to the Office of the Dean Academic, by the concerned HOD, by 25-01-2025.
- (e) The allocation of Supervisor shall be in accordance with the Institute Policy for PhD Supervisor allocation.
- (f) The Head of the Departments/Centre shall allocate the Registration Numbers to the selected candidates. For example, in the Civil Engineering Department the allotment of Registration Nos. shall begin with 25RCE001 and so on.

**Note:** \* At the time of reporting for 1<sup>st</sup> Semester registration in the Department/ Centre, the above candidates have to mandatorily produce all required documents with regard to their eligibility, category, etc. in the Department for verification and also submit the <u>self-attested</u> copy of every document, failing which their admission to PhD programme shall stand cancelled automatically.

D.R.(Academic)

No.NIT/HMR/Acad-38(Vol-III)/Ph.D.Admissions of January 2025/ 12020-36

Date: 18-12-2024

Copy to:-

1. Director, for kind information please.

2. Dean (Academic)

3. All Heads of Departments/Centre

4. FI (CC) with request to display it on the Institute Website.

D.R.(Academic)